Hi from NY!

New to the TU250Riders forum? Say hi and tell us a bit about yourself!
kyylieeeeee
Posts: 2
Joined: May 15th, 2017, 8:50 am

Hi from NY!

Postby kyylieeeeee » May 16th, 2017, 11:10 am

Hello everyone!
This weekend I picked up a 2015 TU250x, my first bike! I think it was fate-- I'd been eyeing this model for a few months, and the day I finished the MSF BRC, this one popped up on Craigslist (with the seat I wanted, too!).
I definitely still need a fair amount of parking lot/back road practice, so I'm keeping it chez my parents in the Hudson Valley for the summer. But I hope to bring it to Brooklyn eventually to use for my daily commute to the city. I'm excited to have graduated from the back of my boyfriend's Bonneville and moved on to my own motorcycle!

On a related newbie-note, if anyone has recommendations for favorite women's jackets, I want to shop for a good jacket ASAP!

IMG_4818.JPG

User avatar
endeavour23
Posts: 918
Joined: November 5th, 2015, 12:53 am
Location: West Central PA, USA
Contact:

Re: Hi from NY!

Postby endeavour23 » May 16th, 2017, 3:51 pm

Hi kyylieeeeee ..........
CONGRATULATIONS, and welcome; great to have you aboard!
You and your TU look like you were made for one another. 8-)
2015 TU250X / 2009 Ninja 250R '288' / 2017 Honda CBR300R
Ursaab ( aka X9248, 92001, Projekt 92 )

User avatar
Mhanis
Posts: 122
Joined: February 1st, 2017, 9:09 am
Location: Texas

Re: Hi from NY!

Postby Mhanis » May 17th, 2017, 4:14 am

Howdy and welcome! You'll certainly enjoy your TU much more than the back of your boyfriends bike! Practice, practice, practice!! The street is a terrible place to learn to ride.

If you have a Cycle Gear near you I would start there in your jacket search; I am always leery of purchasing things that are supposed to fit online. But be careful at Cycle Gear; while the sell some nice stuff and some REALLY nice stuff they also carry some rather inexpensive cheapo stuff. Their house brand Bilt comes to mind. I have bought a couple of Bilt products and without fail I have replaced those items in short order.

Be safe

Mark
'09 Ducati M1100 52k + Miles
2015 TU250X < 2000 miles

User avatar
Jedz123
Posts: 994
Joined: October 2nd, 2016, 2:21 pm
Location: Centeral Vermont
Contact:

Re: Hi from NY!

Postby Jedz123 » May 17th, 2017, 4:57 am

Welcome!
Firstly congratulations on the purchase!
The TUX is a gem!
Secondly my recommendation for riding gear is eBay. I buy all my stuff there and find stellar deals. I'm not into one brand but the best deal I can find.
I bought my Girlfriend's leather jacket there for cheap for it was on clearance. I also find the best deals in With get months...
Have fun and ride safe!
17 HD XG750A Street-Rod
15 Suzuki Tuxman SCR250
71 Honda CT70
08 Kawasaki ZG1400
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7Jl9CmxYQezIJNSR7CXH7g

User avatar
weeee
Posts: 187
Joined: April 26th, 2013, 10:51 pm

Re: Hi from NY!

Postby weeee » May 17th, 2017, 2:11 pm

Welcome

bulgar4e
Posts: 97
Joined: May 22nd, 2014, 9:37 am

Re: Hi from NY!

Postby bulgar4e » May 19th, 2017, 2:48 pm

I like using RevZilla for gear because there are not many local options in my area and if something doesn't fit right or you don't like it for whatever reason, you can send it back to RevZilla, you only pay return shipping. I have a scanner that tracks new sales from them to let me know about it because most motorcycle gear is too expensive for my taste. Here are some of their current top closeout women's jackets. Just add http://www.revzilla.com to the front of the url:

Triumph ISDT Women's Jacket /motorcycle/triumph-womens-isdt-jacket msrp: 249.99 sale: 99.00 60% off
Olympia Airglide 4 Women's Jacket /motorcycle/olympia-womens-airglide-4-jacket msrp: 289.99 sale: 119.00 59% off
Speed and Strength Throttle Body Women's Jacket /motorcycle/speed-and-strength-womens-throttle-body-jacket msrp: 179.95 sale: 77.00 57% off
Speed and Strength Wicked Garden Women's Mesh Jacket /motorcycle/speed-and-strength-womens-wicked-garden-mesh-jacket msrp: 159.95 sale: 67.00 57% off
Speed and Strength Speed Society Women's Jacket /motorcycle/speed-and-strength-womens-speed-society-jacket msrp: 349.95 sale: 157.00 55% off
Speed and Strength Tough Love Women's Jacket /motorcycle/speed-and-strength-womens-tough-love-jacket msrp: 199.95 sale: 97.00 51% off
Speed and Strength American Beauty Women's Textile Jacket /motorcycle/speed-and-strength-womens-american-beauty-textile-jacket msrp: 199.95 sale: 99.00 50% off
Street & Steel Westwood Women's Jacket /motorcycle/street-steel-westwood-womens-jacket msrp: 299.99 sale: 159.00 47% off
REV'IT! Tornado Women's Jacket /motorcycle/revit-womens-tornado-jacket msrp: 329.99 sale: 197.00 40% off
Fieldsheer Adventure Tour Women's Jacket /motorcycle/fieldsheer-womens-adventure-tour-jacket msrp: 439.99 sale: 263.00 40% off
Fieldsheer Adventure Tour Hi Vis Women's Jacket /motorcycle/fieldsheer-womens-adventure-tour-hi-vis-jacket msrp: 439.99 sale: 263.00 40% off
Fieldsheer High Temp Women's Jacket /motorcycle/fieldsheer-womens-high-temp-jacket msrp: 299.99 sale: 179.00 40% off
Fieldsheer Lena 3.0 Women's Jacket /motorcycle/fieldsheer-womens-lena-30-jacket msrp: 259.99 sale: 155.00 40% off
Street & Steel Aura Women's Jacket /motorcycle/street-steel-aura-womens-jacket msrp: 159.99 sale: 99.00 38% off
Spidi JK Women's Textile Jacket /motorcycle/spidi-womens-jk-textile-jacket msrp: 219.95 sale: 140.00 36% off
REV'IT! Indigo Women's Jacket /motorcycle/revit-womens-indigo-jacket msrp: 339.99 sale: 220.00 35% off
Image


Return to “Introduce Yourself”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests